How do I permanently Delete, Deactivate an old Facebook Account temporarily or permanently – There is a crystal clear difference between Temporary and Permanent deletion of your old Facebook account.
Temporary deleting of your account is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while Permanent deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.
What Will Happen If I Delete my Account Temporarily or Permanently?
If you delete your Facebook account temporarily or deactivate your account;
- You can reactivate your account whenever you want
- People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
- Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
- Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate
If you choose to delete your Facebook account permanently;
- Facebook delays the deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is canceled
- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
- It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
- Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
- Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,”
How to Delete My Facebook Account
Temporary deleting of your Facebook account is just like taking a break from facebook for some time. It’s pretty normal to deactivate your account if you don’t want to wave a Final bye-bye to Facebook for life.
if you select this option, all your information will still be available to Facebook, and you may end up as the unknowing victim of data harvesting or a security breach. Kindly follow these steps to Deactivate My Facebook Acount.
- Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App.
- Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:
- On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Click on and Information:
- Click on Deactivate Account
- You can also go to Settings > General > Deactivate your account.
- Enter your password when prompted, and click on Continue.
- You’re all set! To reactivate your account, simply log into Facebook (or an app/service that uses your Facebook account).
You will be requested to type in your password, after that, your profile will be fully operational again.
How to Delete My Old Facebook Account Permanently.
If you really want to do it, then follow the guide below;
1 Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App).
2 Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:
3 On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:
4 A platform that will suggestions for deactivating your account or downloading your information will appear.
5 you will be asked input your Password just to confirm you are the owner of the account. Input he password then click on continue.
6 That’s just it, your account is successfully pending deletion.